Watch Poets&Quants MBA | Mr. Steelmaker to the consultant

On me:

I have been working as a senior manager (operations) in a major government owned steel fabricator in India for over 12 years. Have experience in the primary and secondary refining of steel as well as in the transformation of liquid steel into solid blooms. Before that, I worked as a software engineer and instructor-mentor for MBA candidates.

Details:

Undergraduate school: SINDRI BIT

Undergraduate major: Metallurgical engineering

GPA: 3.04

GMAT: 760

Age: 36,
Ethnicity: Asian or Indian

Other degree/certification: PGDBA Operations

Name of the school: Symbiosis Center for Distance Learning

Extracurricular:

Volunteer in a center for autistic children, passionate about astronomy and volunteer in an orphanage.

Work history:

Title: steelmaker

Industry: Manufacturing

Company: steel manufacturing unit

Duration of employment: 10 years, 11 months

Title: Software engineer

Industry: Technology

Company: fortune 500

Duration of employment: 1 year, 10 months

Big Life wins:

As a family we were crushed when my non-verbal 1.5 year old daughter was diagnosed with severe autism, something we didn’t understand. Proud to say that over the past 4 years we have grown stronger as a unit and have had many successes with his progress. Her strength in overcoming obstacles pushes me to fight for what I truly believe in.

Post-MBA objective:

Short term-To work with MBB and gain knowledge of developed and emerging markets. Apply my own knowledge integrated with industry leaders and make the necessary changes.
Long Term – Establish a one-stop center for autism in India and make it accessible to underprivileged sections of society. To extend this idea to small towns.

Comments are closed.